Home / Continuing care retirement communities / Minnesota
Continuing care retirement communities in Minnesota: their nursing homes
37 certified nursing homes in Minnesota report to CMS that they are part of a continuing care retirement community (life plan community). Each one's star ratings, inspection citations and fines are below, next to the state's other homes.
CCRC nursing homes
37
Average overall stars
3.2 vs 3.1 others
Rated 5 stars
9 of 37 rated
Fined, 3 years
41% vs 43%
CMS Provider Information, data as of September 1, 2026
Every CCRC nursing home in Minnesota
Click a column to sort. "Returning home" is CMS's own comparison with the national rate on its measure of successful return to home or community after a stay.
| Home | City | Beds | Ownership | Overall stars | Health citations | Fines, 3 years | Returning home (CMS) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bayside Manor LLC | Gaylord | 44 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 2 | 34 | $16,982 | Not reported |
| Benedictine Living Community Mother of Mercy | Albany | 76 | Non profit - Church related | 2 | 31 | $97,996 | No different from |
| Bethesda | Willmar | 248 | Non profit - Church related | 4 | 19 | No different from | |
| Carondelet Village Care Center | Saint Paul | 45 | Non profit - Church related | 5 | 11 | $9,113 | Not reported |
| Cerenity Marian of St. Paul LLC | Saint Paul | 90 | Non profit - Corporation | 4 | 16 | $131,578 | Better than |
| Charter House Inc | Rochester | 32 | Non profit - Corporation | 5 | 10 | $8,824 | Better than |
| Covenant Living of Golden Valley Care & Rehab Ctr | Golden Valley | 88 | Non profit - Church related | 5 | 4 | Better than | |
| Cura of Paynesville | Paynesville | 51 | For profit - Corporation | 4 | 6 | No different from | |
| Cura of Watkins | Watkins | 50 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 5 | 5 | Not reported | |
| Ebenezer Ridges Geriatric Care Center | Burnsville | 114 | Non profit - Corporation | 4 | 17 | $22,925 | Better than |
| Episcopal Church Home of Minnesota | Saint Paul | 131 | Non profit - Corporation | 1 | 38 | Better than | |
| Folkestone | Wayzata | 30 | Non profit - Corporation | 5 | 9 | No different from | |
| Friendship Village of Bloomington | Bloomington | 66 | Non profit - Other | 4 | 24 | $99,500 | No different from |
| Gables of Boutwells Landing | Oak Park Heights | 108 | Non profit - Corporation | 4 | 11 | No different from | |
| Glenoaks Senior Living Campus | New London | 52 | For profit - Corporation | 1 | 45 | No different from | |
| Glenwood Village Care Center | Glenwood | 64 | Non profit - Corporation | 2 | 24 | Worse than | |
| Good Samaritan Society - Waconia and Westview Acre | Waconia | 75 | Non profit - Corporation | 2 | 46 | $27,378 | Better than |
| Harmony Gardens | Maplewood | 64 | Non profit - Corporation | 4 | 23 | Better than | |
| Haven Homes of Maple Plain | Maple Plain | 64 | Non profit - Corporation | 5 | 2 | No different from | |
| Heritage Living Center | Park Rapids | 48 | Government - County | 3 | 8 | No different from | |
| Little Falls Care Center | Little Falls | 64 | Non profit - Corporation | 1 | 47 | No different from | |
| Madonna Towers of Rochester | Rochester | 62 | Non profit - Corporation | 3 | 15 | $10,196 | No different from |
| Maplewood Rehabilitation Center | Maplewood | 115 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 1 | 43 | Better than | |
| Maranatha Care Center | Brooklyn Center | 97 | Non profit - Church related | 4 | 16 | No different from | |
| Milaca Elim Meadows Health Care Center | Milaca | 70 | Non profit - Corporation | 5 | 11 | Better than | |
| Olivia Restorative Care Center | Olivia | 60 | For profit - Corporation | 1 | 41 | Not reported | |
| Presbyterian Homes of Arden Hills | Arden Hills | 128 | Non profit - Corporation | 4 | 22 | No different from | |
| Regina Senior Living | Hastings | 57 | Non profit - Corporation | 2 | 29 | No different from | |
| Rochester Rehabilitation and Living Center | Rochester | 56 | Non profit - Corporation | 1 | 32 | Better than | |
| Saint Therese at Oxbow Lake | Brooklyn Park | 64 | Non profit - Corporation | 3 | 30 | Better than | |
| St. Anthony Health & Rehabilitation | St. Anthony | 110 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 4 | 32 | $10,203 | No different from |
| St. Gertrudes Health & Rehabilitation Center | Shakopee | 105 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 3 | 33 | $29,260 | No different from |
| St. Johns on Fountain Lake | Albert Lea | 84 | Non profit - Church related | 3 | 30 | $16,448 | No different from |
| St. Williams Living Center | Parkers Prairie | 53 | Non profit - Corporation | 5 | 10 | $14,901 | Not reported |
| The Birches at Trillium Woods | Plymouth | 44 | For profit - Limited Liability company | 5 | 6 | Better than | |
| The Villas at the Park | Saint Louis Park | 52 | For profit - Corporation | 2 | 29 | $126,238 | No different from |
| The Waterview Woods LLC | Eveleth | 65 | For profit - Corporation | 1 | 36 | $55,269 | No different from |
Minnesota CCRC nursing homes against the state's other homes
| Measure | CCRC homes in Minnesota | Other Minnesota homes |
|---|---|---|
| Certified nursing homes | 37 | 301 |
| Average CMS overall star rating | 3.22 | 3.15 |
| Rated 5 stars overall | 24% | 27% |
| Rated 1 star overall | 19% | 19% |
| Health citations per home (inspections on file) | 22.8 | 23.5 |
| Fined in the last three years | 41% | 43% |
| Nonprofit | 68% | 61% |
| Government owned | 3% | 8% |
| Median nurse staffing hours per resident day | 4.44 | 4.11 |
| Better than the national rate at returning short-stay residents home | 32% | 18% |
What this page covers: the federal record of the nursing home part of each community. Entrance fees, contracts and independent or assisted living are not in the CMS files. See all states and every nursing home in Minnesota.
Common questions
- How many continuing care retirement communities in Minnesota have a certified nursing home?
- 37 certified nursing homes in Minnesota carry the CMS continuing care retirement community flag, in 32 cities, as of September 1, 2026.
- How do Minnesota CCRC nursing homes compare?
- They average 3.22 CMS overall stars against 3.15 for the state's other certified homes; 41% were fined in the last three years (other homes 43%).